Home > Australian, Design, Design + International, Event, Ideas, Women > Patricia Urquiola comes to Sydney!

Patricia Urquiola comes to Sydney!

Patricia Urquiol

As a design highlight for the season and possibly the year, Patricia Urquiola comes to Sydney to present a talk at the Powerhouse Museum. Urquiola is recognised for a number of interesting design concepts from fat furnishings to interior designs such as the interior of a Shanghai nightclub.

Design Quarter Talk: Lazy chairs & fat beds: the designs of Patricia Urquiola
Sunday 28 May, 4.30pm for 6.00pm (yes that's right – perhaps you'll get to meet the designer).

For more information see the Powerhouse Museum

  1. bila
    May 7, 2006 at 1:18 am

    bonjour

  2. May 7, 2006 at 2:31 pm

    We seem to share something in common! I guess there are may of you out there wondering if I am still around as I have not posted for some time. Of course the answer is yes – I am here however I have been busy with a number of commitments and I am now preparing for some travels and again my posting will be sporadic. I deeply apologise for this. I have high ambitions but at the moment I have not been able to keep up with everything I have committed to however there is a little light at the end of the tunnel and I will be able to do a few posts before Wednesday after which I will be in the sky for about 24hrs to reappear elsewhere. You will hear more form me very soon where I will be revealing my whereabouts and activities – now back to studies, art and job searching. Wish me luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

