Home > Design, Event > Art School confidential

Art School confidential

I don't often go to movies when travelling but having trained as a painter and been to art school I couldn't miss this film nor the opportunity to see the film before my friends in Sydney. Did I mention it stars John Malkovich who gives an interesting interpretation and characterization of the frustrated, washed out artist turned educator who is still seeking recognition for his interpretation of the triangle? I hope that has you interested.

Ratings for the film have not fared well but I'm not one to be easily influenced by others' opinions so I recommend you make up your own minds. For me, I suffered sufficient flashbacks and laughs to make this film work for me. The plot of the film develops around Jerome who aspires for recognition for his highly developed drawing skills and knowledge of art unfortunately nothing about him stands out at art school. He is talented but ordinary. On the other hand Janos is fresh and very now. Hence emerges Jerome's plan come accident to become famous.

This film manages to say a lot about the art world, art school and what contributes towards fame and recognition. Of course this is not true of everybody but the film sure reveals some funny and intriguing circumstances.

Categories: Design, Event
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

